Annual General Meeting Report

November 2, 2015

Our AGM at the RSL music afternoon on Sunday 11 October was well attended. The following members were elected unopposed to the committee:
President:          Debra Cerasa (CEO Otway Health)
Vice President: John Riches (Chamber of Commerce)
Secretary:          Jane Gross (Community Bank)
Treasurer:         Barb Birkett
Committee:       Edmond Shea (RSL)
Georgina Harrison
Meloney Howell
Kate Hedrick-Wagstaff (School)
Roger Browne
and Pat Williams

We welcome Debra as our new President; Kate as our new school rep and Roger – fundraiser extraordinaire!
Many thanks to our outgoing President, Linda West and committee members Gary McPike and Emma DeGrandi..
Thank you to – Cr Michael Delahunty for chairing the election; all who attended; the RSL; and the musicians for a great afternoon.

You can help by :
* Lobbying the politicians – Federal & Local elections approaching in 2016
* Pledging some $’s = a promise of funds not called upon until construction begins
* Becoming a member for just $2 or renewing your membership for $1

The more we can raise the more we are noticed! So far over $168,000, thanks to you!

Ask the friendly staff at our community bank, Bendigo Bank, in Pascoe Street or here on the website.